In references you can add links to full text of publications in the URL field.
Often such a link is included if you import references from bibliographical databases.
With the button Attach File you can add a file (PDF, Word, Excel etc.) you saved on your own PC.
This added PDF file is also included in the .DATA directory which belongs to the library.
From within EndNote you can also search whether a full text of a reference in your library can be found on the internet.
You have to adjust some settings once-only via Edit – Preferences – Find Full Text
Now you can search for full text of a reference in your library on the internet.
Select a reference in the short title list and click on 
or by using right click, then choose Find Full Text, or via References - Find Full Text.
You must log in with your RU number and password. On the left at FIND FULL TEXT you can see whether the search for full text was successful.
If so, the PDF is included in the data folder which belongs to your library
And a link is placed in your reference in the field File Attachments (a paperclip icon will appear).
Note:
EndNote's Find Full Text functionality cannot query full text resources that utilise JavaScript due to security concerns.
For instance, the platform ScienceDirect of Elsevier employs JavaScript so the full text will not be added automatically to your EndNote library even though the Radboud University has a subcription to many Elsevier journals.
In EndNote it is also possible to determine the availability of publications in a dynamic way.
For this the linking mechanism of the University Library is used.
Again an adjustment (once-only) is needed. See the following steps.
After this you can link to full text for any reference in EndNote making use of the linking mechanism of the University Library. This goes as follows:
Select a reference, right click and choose OpenURL Link or go via References - URL - OpenURL Link.
You will then be taken to a screen with availability information regarding this publication.
