Library guide Law: Case law

Site of the official body in the Benelux region responsible for the registration of trademarks and designs with links on the website to regulations concerning intellectual property, jurisprudence refusals and Opposition - Decisions and Jurisprudence
Coverage: approximately 1997 - … (case law)

Site of the Benelux Court of Justice containing containing all judgements and opinions.
Coverage: 1975 - …

Decisions of the Court of the European Free Trade Association
Coverage: 1994 - …

This search engine allows you to search for legal decisions/judgments with an assigned ECLI identifiersrc="//s3.amazonaws.com/libapps/customers/1170/images/Informatie_BE311A.png" style="width: 26px; height: 25px;" /> For the time being not all EU Member States have introduced the ECLI standard at national level

Database created by the European Commission, containing case law on jurisdiction in civil and commercial matters and on the recognition and enforcement of judgments in a State other than the one where the judgment was passed.

The JURE collection contains relevant judgments delivered by courts in contracting states (EU Member States and if applicable Iceland, Norway and Switzerland) and the EU Court of Justice under the following:

• Brussels Convention (1968)
• Lugano Convention (1988)
• Brussels I Regulation (2000)
• Brussels II Regulation (2000)
• New Brussels II Regulation (2003)
• New Lugano Convention (2007)

The judgments are available in their original language only.
There is also a summary of each judgment in English, French and German (and in the original language, if the country in question provides one).

Database of the Court of Justice of the European Union and the Councils of State or the Supreme administrative jurisdictions of each of the members of the European Union (ACA Europe). This database contains the references and the full text:

• of the "preliminary files" with:
  • the preliminary question submitted to the Court of Justice of the European Union
  • the Court's answer to this question
  • the national decision(s) following this answer
• of other national decisions on the interpretation of European Union law (decisions without reference)

The database contains:

• the national case law regarding European Union law
• the reference to annotations and comments in books and articles related to national decisions and judgements delivered under the preliminary ruled procedure by the Court of Justice of the European Union concerning those matters

Its mission is to share Convention case-law knowledge, complementing the existing information tools such as HUDOC. This page is the gateway to the platform, providing case-law knowledge through a particular Article / Theme as well as through materials and links of more general case-law relevance

Database of the United Nations that contains also links to online collections of treaties and other relevant international law instruments maintained by the United Nations and other international organizations, States and private entities

Browse and Search International Courts & Tribunals Databases
Manual
See also: Audiovisual Library of International Law, Oxford Reports on International Law,

Judgements in the field of labour law and industrial relations accompanied by headnotes and in practically all cases by an annotation which sets forth, among other things, the legal issues involved, the basic facts of the case (if not included in the judgement itself), the relevant statutory provisions and judicial precedents, the labour law and industrial relations context in which the case arose and the significance of the judgement in the development of the law
Coverage: 1974 - ...

Dispute resolution between states
Coverage: 1940 - …

This collection, available in HeinOnline, contains exact reproductions of major United Nations legal publications

Case law of the Belgian Court of Cassation
Coverage: 1937 - 2014 (for more recent judgments use JUPORTAL)
Recommended related databases: Belgiumlex

Portal offering access to Belgian preparatory parliamentary proceedings, legislation, treaties and case-law.

Website of the Constitutional Court of Belgium containing information about the court and the full text of all judgments
Coverage: 1988 - ...
Recommended related databases: Belgiumlex

Database with Belgian case law
Recommended related databases: Belgiumlex

Judgments and decisions of non-admissibility of the Belgian Council of State
Coverage: 1994 - …
Manual (French)
Recommended related databases: Belgiumlex

Coverage: June 1997 - ...
Recommended related databases: Belgiumlex

Judgments of the Belgian Court of Cassation
Coverage: 1791 - 1999

Case law of the 'Cour de cassation'
Coverage: 1804 - 1909

Case law of the Constitutional council of the French Republic
Coverage: 1958 - …
See also: Dalloz, Legifrance

Case law of the 'Conseil d'État'. A selection of the Conseil d’Etat’s judgments is available in English
Coverage: 1873 - …
See also: Dalloz, Legifrance

Case law of the French 'Cour de cassation'
See also: Dalloz, Legifrance

Case law of the 'Cour des comptes', 'Chambres régionales des comptes', 'Chambres territoriales des comptes' and 'Cour de discipline budgétaire et financière'
See also: Dalloz, Legifrance

Translated decisions from Conseil Constitutionnel, Conseil d'Etat and Cour de Cassation and a collection of commercial law cases (Institute for Transnational Law, School of Law, University of Texas at Austin)
See also: Dalloz

Access, in French, to laws and decrees published in the Journal officiel, important court rulings, collective labour agreements, standards issued by European institutions, and international treaties and agreements to which France is a party.
For reference purposes, Legifrance also provides a number of useful links (to parliamentary assemblies, jurisdictions, independent administrative authorities…).
See also: Dalloz

Case law of the Bundeskartellamt in the field of competition law
Coverage: 1999 - …

Portal that brings together English translations of court decisions, legislation, articles and other law-related documents scattered over the internet about German law
Kijk ook in: Beck-online

English translations of legal decisions in the fields of constitutional, administrative, contract and tort law
See also: Beck-online, Centre for German Legal Information

Links to (case law from) a variety of courts
See also: Beck-online

Website where you can find British and Irish case law & legislation, European Union case law, Law Commission reports, and other law-related British and Irish material.
Manual
See also: Westlaw

Coverage: 1220 - 1873
See also: The English Reports full reprint (via Hein Online)

Coverage: 1220 - 1867
See also: The English Reports

Database with Legal News, Ordinances and case law for the Dutch Caribbean and Suriname.

Advices of the GCBO in the field of Catholic, Protestant, Non-Denominational Private and Orthodox Reformed Education
Coverage: 2001 - …

Consumers, entrepreneurs, financial service providers, experts and other interested parties can benefit from previous Kifid judgments. You can search for judgments by keyword, judgment number or financial service provider name.

Case law in the field of education
Coverage: 1993 - …

Case law of the Dutch Council of State
Bereik: ca. 1 April 2002 - …
Kijk ook in: Rechtspraak.nl

Resources and links for both state and federal laws. This includes resources pertaining to constitutions, statutes, cases and more.
See also: Westlaw

Decisions of the US Supreme Court
Coverage: 1990 - …

Complete and authoritative source for all audio recorded in the U.S. Supreme Court
Coverage: October 1955 - …

United States Reports is a series of bound case reporters that are the official reports of decisions for the United States Supreme Court dating to the court’s first decision in 1791 and to earlier courts that preceded the Supreme Court in the colonial era. The U.S. Reports digital collection offers access to individual cases published in volumes 1-542 of the bound edition (1754-2009).

Database of opinions maintained by the Office of Legal Counsel
Coverage: 1992 - …