LibGuides: Library guide Law: Treaties

Treaties

Council of Europe

Treaty Office Council of Europe, Law, Treaties
more...less...
Text of all Council of Europe treaties, their explanatory reports, the status of signatures and ratifications, the declarations and reservations made by States, as well as the notifications issued by the Treaty Office since 2005
Coverage: 1949 - …

European Union

Database of treaties and agreements European Union, Law, Treaties
more...less...
Information concerning agreements between the European Union and third countries or international organisations, including those in the process of being approved and information concerning Conventions concluded between the Member States of the European Union in certain fields
See also: EUR-Lex
EU Treaties European Union, Law, Legislation, Treaties
more...less...
Information about the main treaties on which the EU is founded and links to the full text
See also: EUR-Lex

EUR-Lex This link opens in a new window European Union, European law, Case law, Treaties, Legislation, EFTA-documents, Preparatory Acts, Parliamentary questions, International agreements
EUR-Lex provides free access, in the 24 official EU languages, to:
- The Official Journal of the European Union.
- EU law (EU treaties, directives, regulations, decisions, consolidated legislation, etc.).
- Preparatory acts (legislative proposals, reports, green and white papers, etc.).
- Parliamentary questions.
- EU case-law (judgements, orders, etc.).
- International agreements.
- EFTA documents.
- Other public documents.
E-learning module

Audiovisual Library of International Law United Nations , International law
more...less...
Database of the United Nations that contains also links to online collections of treaties and other relevant international law instruments maintained by the United Nations and other international organizations, States and private entities
Flare Index to Treaties Law, Treaties
more...less...
database containing basic information on over 2,000 of the most significant multilateral treaties and some bilateral treaties concluded between 1353 and the present, with details of where the full text of each treaty may be obtained in paper and, if available, electronic form on the internetCoverage: 1353 - …
Hague Conference on Private International Law International private law, Treaties
more...less...
Website of the Hague Conference on Private International Law, containing links to the text of the Statute, Conventions, Protocols and Principles
ICRC databases on international humanitarian law International humanitarian law, Treaties
more...less...
Website containing
- Treaty database and States Party, which includes the text of IHL treaties and commentaries, and a list of States that have signed and/or ratified the treaties
- ICRC national implementation database, which features various aspects of, and possible approaches to, incorporating IHL in national legislation
Normlex International law, Labour Law, Treaties
more...less...
Website of the International Labour Organization containing information on International Labour Standards (such as ratification information, reporting requirements, comments of the ILO's supervisory bodies, etc.) as well as national labour and social security laws

United Nations Digital Library This link opens in a new window UN documents and publications
Catalogue of United Nations (UN) documents and publications.
Coverage: 1979 - present

United Nations Law Collection United Nations, Law, Books, Journals, Journal Articles, Case law, Treaties
more...less...
This collection, available in HeinOnline, contains exact reproductions of major United Nations legal publications
United Nations Treaty Collection United Nations, Law, Treaties
more...less...
Database containing the authentic texts, with translations into English and/or French, as appropriate, of all treaties registered with the UN Secretariat pursuant to Article 102 of the UN Charter
WIPO-Administered Treaties World Intellectual Property Organization, Intellectual property law, Treaties
more...less...
Detailed information on all 26 treaties administered by WIPO including the WIPO Convention
World Trade Organization International law, Treaties
more...less...
The texts of the WTO agreements
World Treaty Library Law, Treaties
more...less...
Collection of Treaties, available through HeinOnline, also including hundreds of related treaty publications, scholarly articles and a bibliography of related publications

Base de données traités Belgium, Law, Treaties
more...less...
Information about treaties to which Belgium is party
Moniteur Belge Belgium, Law, Case law, Legislation, Treaties
more...less...
Coverage: June 1997 - ...
Recommended related databases: Belgiumlex

Journaux officiels France, Law, Legislation, Treaties
more...less...
The official Bulletin of Acts, Orders and Decrees and Treaties until 1-7-2009 (on paper)
Coverage: 1 June 2004
Base des Traités et Accords et de la France France, Law, Treaties
more...less...
Database containing information about treaties and (if available) links to full-text

Bundesgesetzblad Germany, Law, Legislation, Treaties (Teil II)
more...less...
The official Bulletin of Acts and Treaties
Coverage:
- I: 1949 - …
- II: 1951 - …
Vertrag zwischen der Bundesrepublik Deutschland und der Deutschen Demokratischen Republik über die Herstellung der Einheit Deutschlands Germany, Treaties

UK Treaties Online United Kingdom, Law, Treaties
more...less...
information on the treaties to which the United Kingdom is a party, e.g.:
- date on and place of signature
- Definitive entry into force
- parties
- Publication records (with links to pdf’s if available)

Legal Intelligence This link opens in a new window Netherlands, Law, Search engine, Books, Comments, Journals, Journal articles, News, Case law, Legislation, Parliamentary documents, Treaties
Description: Legal search engine that allows you to simultaneously search in multiple legal sources (mainly Dutch, but also European law), regardless of which publisher or agency published them.
Help: Various website tours are available via the Info button in the red menu in Legal Intelligence. An extensive Help Center can also be accessed via this button.
Access:
- After logging in via SURFconext when using this database for the very first time, it is recommended in the second screen Aanmelden to click the red button Doorgaan below the form: you are now logged in Anonymously in Legal Intelligence.
- To be able to set alerts, personalised registration is required.
  In this case, please provide your email address. This can be done by clicking the personalisation button in the top right corner of the screen in Legal Intelligence, then go to Instellingen and enter your email address. You can also choose to enter your name (this is not mandatory).
Note: If you as a student/employee of Radboud University want to create alerts and/or reading lists in Legal Intelligence, Legal Intelligence will ask you to create a personal account. If you choose to create a personal account, the responsibility for this Processing of Personal Data lies with you as a student/employee.
OpMaat This link opens in a new window The Netherlands, Law, Books, Commentaries, Journals, Journal articles, Case law, Legislation, Official Publications, Parliamentary documents, Treaties
Database providing access to:
- Official publications from the Netherlands (parliamentary documents, the Government Gazette etc.)
- Dutch laws and regulations
- Treaties
- Case law (including a selection of Rechtspraak.nl)
- Commentaries
- Literature
- Journals
- News
- Tools
See also: InView Essential, Overheid.nl
Overheid.nl This link opens in a new window The Netherlands, Law, Case law, Legislation, Official publications, Parliamentary documents, Address books
This website is a central access point to all information about government organisations of the Netherlands.
For instance you can find:
- Consolidated texts of laws and regulations from 1st May 2002 onwards,
- including those from lower government organisations and Bonaire, Saba, Statia and the former Netherlands Antilles.
- Official announcements from het Staatsblad, het Staatscourant and het Tractatenblad from 1995 onwards
- Parliamentary documents, official Reports and questions in parliament, of the Upper and Lower Houses, from 1995 onwards
- Treaties from 1st May 2002 onwards.
- Information about permits/licenses.
- Addresses, numbers and web addresses of Dutch Government organisations.
Manual
See also: OpMaat

Tractatenblad The Netherlands, Law, Treaties
more...less...
Official Dutch bulletin to announce the text of treaties to which the Kingdom of the Netherlands is party
Coverage:
- Electronic version: 1951 - … (overheid.nl)
- Print version: 1951 - 2008 (Law Library; journals)

Treaty Database This link opens in a new window The Netherlands, Law, Treaties
Information on:
- All treaties that apply to any part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands.
- All treaties for which the Kingdom acts as depositary.
Furthermore there are links to:
See also: Officiële bekendmakingen, OpMaat, Wetten.overheid.nl

Treaty Documents United States, Law, Treaties
more...less...
Information on treaties to which the United States is a party
Coverage: Treaties submitted to the Senate since the 94th Congress (1975-1976) (Treaties submitted prior to the 94th Congress are included if they were pending in 1975)