Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library guide Law: Location & Contact

Overview of legal literature, law sources and information relating to academic education and research

 Law Library

The collection of the Law Library is arranged on open shelves, distributed across three floors. The books are classified by subject categories and the journals, alphabetically by title.

Read more


The Law Library is responsible for the formation of the collection of digital and print sources. In addition, the library provides courses and workshops, develops e-learning tools, advises and guides individual students and researchers in the field of legal research of sources.
Our services include:

  • Defining search strategies. For example: selecting the most relevant search terms;
  • Advising on which databases can be used for researching literature, case law, treaties, legislation and legislative history;
  • Advising on which databases are suitable for researching Dutch law, European Law and International Law. This includes selecting databases with regard to other jurisdictions and comparative law;
  • Searching the various databases in a structured way;
  • Evaluating, selecting and citing of legal literature and legal sources.

From Monday to Friday from 8:30 – 17:00 hrs you are welcome in the library!

 Staff

Faculty Liaison:


Information specialists:

 

Information staff member


Service desk:

  Law Library

Montessorilaan 10
P.O. Box 9049, 6500 KK Nijmegen
(024) 361 56 05
inforecht@ubn.ru.nl
Mon - Thu: 8.30 - 22.00
Fri: 8.30 - 18.00
Sat & Sun: closed
 

Opening hours during examination period
Fri 9 December 2022: 8.30-22.00
Sat 10 December 2022: 10.00-18.00
Sun 11 December 2022: 10.00-18.00
Fri 16 December 2022: 8.30-22.00
Sat 17 December 2022: 10.00-18.00
Sun 18 December 2022: 10.00-18.00u

Opening hours in 2022 differ during the holiday period and public holidays