It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library guide Law: Legal literature
Overview of legal literature, law sources and information relating to academic education and research
The collection in the Law Library is arranged on open shelves, distributed across three floors. In the cabinets, the books are arranged according to systematic classification and the journals, alphabetically by title.
Index to articles and book reviews appearing in over 500 legal journals published worldwide, that cover public and private international law, comparative and foreign law, and municipal laws of countries other than the United States, United Kingdom, and the British Islands. The IFLP also analyses the contents of approximately 50 individually published collections of legal essays, Festschriften, Mlanges, and congress reports each year. Coverage: 1984 - present Manual
Germany, Law, Books, Commentaries, Journals, Journal articles, Case law, Legislation
A database containing the following resources on German Law: journals, journal articles, books, commentaries, legislation and case law. Note: If you as a student/employee of Radboud University want to create alerts and/or reading lists in Beck-online, Beck will ask you to create a personal account. If you choose to create a personal account, the responsibility for this Processing of Personal Data lies with you as a student/employee. Manual Access: Beck-online can only be consulted on campus or eduVPN.
France, Law, Books, Commentaries, Journals, Journal articles, Case law, Legislation
A database that contains the following resources on French Law: journals, journal articles, commentaries, legislation and case law. The legal fields included in our subscription are: French civil law, criminal law, administrative law, business law, labour law, real estate and international & European Law. Manual
Search for items from the European Commission Library catalogue and through the Library's electronic collections, containing the official publications of the European Union and documentation and publications from international organizations, commercial, academic government publishers
Law, Books, Journals, Journal articles, Case law, Legislation, Treaties, Bibliographies
HeinOnline includes the following collections:
Law Journal LibraryLaw and law-related periodicals (mainly from American origin). Coverage is from the first issue published and is until the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers.
English ReportsReports of judgments of the English Courts reported between 1220 and 1866.
Foreign & International Law Resources DatabaseProminent yearbooks from around the world, U.S. Law Digests, International tribunals/Judicial Decisions and more.
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (IFLP)Index to articles and book reviews appearing in over 500 legal journals published worldwide.
Legal ClassicsThousands of works from some of the greatest legal minds in history.
Revised Statutes of Canada
United Nations Law CollectionExact reproductions of major United Nations legal publications.
Women and the Law (Peggy)Books, biographies and periodicals dedicated to the role of women in society and the law.
World Constitutions IllustratedCurrent constitution for every country in its original language format and an English translation, as well as substantial constitutional histories. It also includes constitutional periodicals, thousands of classic books and other related works.
World Treaty LibraryA fully searchable treaty database that also includes hundreds of related treaty publications, scholarly articles, and a bibliography of related publications.
Description: Legal search engine that allows you to simultaneously search in multiple legal sources (mainly Dutch, but also European law), regardless of which publisher or agency published them. Help: Various website tours are available via the Info button in the red menu in Legal Intelligence. An extensive Help Center can also be accessed via this button. Access:
After logging in via SURFconext when using this database for the very first time, it is recommended in the second screen Aanmelden to click the red button Doorgaan below the form: you are now logged in Anonymously in Legal Intelligence.
To be able to set alerts, personalised registration is required.
In this case, please provide your email address. This can be done by clicking the personalisation button in the top right corner of the screen in Legal Intelligence, then go to Instellingen and enter your email address. You can also choose to enter your name (this is not mandatory).
Note: If you as a student/employee of Radboud University want to create alerts and/or reading lists in Legal Intelligence, Legal Intelligence will ask you to create a personal account. If you choose to create a personal account, the responsibility for this Processing of Personal Data lies with you as a student/employee.
NARCIS - National Academic Research and Collaborations Information System
NARCIS is a gateway to (open access) publications from all Dutch universities, KNAW, NWO and a number of research institutes, datasets from DANS and 4TU.Datacentrum and descriptions of research projects, researchers and research institutes. Related database: Radboud Repository
OAPEN stands for Open Access Publishing in European Networks.
The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible, peer reviewed, academic books in the field of humanities and social sciences. Related: Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
With anonymous access you can consult Rechtsorde and create reading lists. For access to the extra tools 'Dossiers, Alerts and Forum' it is necessary to log in personalized by providing your first name, last name and email address. In principle, the choice is one-time.
Note: If you, as a student/employee of Radboud University, want to create alerts, etc. in Rechtsorde, Rechtsorde asks you to create a personal account. If you choose to create a personal account, the responsibility for this Processing of Personal Data lies with you as a student/employee.
Australia, Canada, European Union, Hong Kong, Korea, United Kingdom, United States, Books, Journals, Journal Articles, News, Case law, Legislation, Treaties
Database with full-text case law, legislation, treaties, law journals, journal articles, books and news concerning the United States, Australia, Canada, the European Union, Korea, Hong Kong and the United Kingdom. Training & support