RUQuest is a search engine for the collection of the RU University Library, Nijmegen, and for collections of other libraries worldwide.
RUQuest contains printed and digital books, periodicals, journal articles, book chapters and more.
Full text publications can be opened by clicking 'View full text'. Tutorial: RUQuest
An electronic database, in which reviews, abstracts and bibliographical information about mathematical literature can be accessed. Most of the articles are part of the Mathematics Subject Classification which makes them easy to find in the 'tree-like' structure, in which all subjects are sub-divided. A staff of mathematical professionals has selected expert reviewers for Mathematical Reviews (MR), which first appeared in 1940. Each year they assess the new articles that are added to the database. Coverage: 1940 - present Self-teaching module: MathSciNet Related databases: Encyclopedia of Algorithms, Numdam, Zentralblatt Math Database, Project Euclid
Zentralblatt MATH (zbMATH) is a comprehensive abstracting and reviewing service in fundamental and applied mathematics. It provides access to bibliographic data, reviews and abstracts from all areas of pure Mathematics, as well as applications, in particular, in Natural Sciences, Computer Science, Economics and Engineering. It also covers History and Philosophy of Mathematics and University Education. Related databases: MathSciNet, Project Euclid, Numdam
ArXiv contains over one million fulltext pre-prints (open access) in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics. Although arXiv is not peer reviewed, a collection of moderators for each area review the submissions; they may re-categorise any that are deemed off-topic, or reject submissions that are not scientific papers. Coverage: 1992 - present Related database: Astrophysics Data System
A collection of journal articles that concern statistics, theoretical and applied mathematics. Abstracts and table of contents are available for all articles. Full texts are only available when permitted by the publisher. Related resources: Zentralblatt Math Database, MathSciNet, Numdam, Encyclopedia of Algorithms
This reference work provides solutions to algorithmic problems for scholars, researchers, practitioners, teachers and students, in fields, such as computer science, mathematics, statistics, biology, economics, financial software, and medical informatics. Related resources: MathSciNet, Numdam, Zentralblatt Math Database, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Mathematics
An extensive reference work on mathematical physics. The encyclopaedia is searchable by subject or article. Browsing is also possible. Related resources: arXiv, Oxford Dictionary of Physics
All mandatory literature for mathematics is available for inspection in the Library of Science. A number of books is also available as an e-book! You can download them from the e-books for mathematics page.
