LibGuides: Library Guide Science: Computing Science & Information Science

Computing Science & Information Science

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window

The digital library contains the fulltext of or references to ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) publications: journal articles, articles in newsletters and conference proceedings, from 1954 onwards.
Within the ACM Digital Library, you can also consult the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a database with over two million bibliographic records, as well as abstracts of publications from ACM and other publishers.
Coverage: 1954 - present
Self-teaching module: ACM Digital Library
Related resources: IEEE Xplore, Oxford Dictionary of Computing
arXiv This link opens in a new window
ArXiv contains over one million fulltext pre-prints (open access) in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics. Although arXiv is not peer reviewed, a collection of moderators for each area review the submissions; they may re-categorise any that are deemed off-topic, or reject submissions that are not scientific papers.
Coverage: 1992 - present
Related database: Astrophysics Data System
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window

IEEE Xplore is a digital library offering full text access to research literature on electrical engineering, information technology, electronics and related disciplines. It provides access to more than three million full text documents, books, ebooks, journals, transactions, magazines, conference proceedings, standards and educational material, and (since 2005) to the AbstractPlus records of the VDE VERLAG Conference Proceedings and Bell Labs Technical Journal.
Coverage: 1872 - present
Self-teaching module: IEEE Xplore
Related resources: ACM Digital Library, Oxford Dictionary of Computing

For (e-)books available at the Radboud University:

RUQuest This link opens in a new window
RUQuest is a search engine for the collection of the RU University Library, Nijmegen, and for collections of other libraries worldwide.
RUQuest contains printed and digital books, periodicals, journal articles, book chapters and more.
Full text publications can be opened by clicking 'View full text'.
Tutorial: RUQuest

Encyclopedia of Algorithms This link opens in a new window

This reference work provides solutions to algorithmic problems for scholars, researchers, practitioners, teachers and students, in fields, such as computer science, mathematics, statistics, biology, economics, financial software, and medical informatics.
Related resources: MathSciNet, Numdam, Zentralblatt Math Database, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Mathematics

Encyclopedia of Computer Science
more...less...

The Encyclopedia of Computer Science contains articles that are classified around 9 main themes: hardware, software, computer systems, information and data, mathematics of computation, theory of computation, methodologies, applications and computing. An essential resource for computer professionals, engineers, mathematicians, students and scientists,

A Dictionary of Computing by John Daintith
ISBN: 9780199234004
Publication Date: 2008

All mandatory literature for computing and information science is available for inspection in the Library of Science. A number of books is also available as an e-book! You can download them from the e-books for computing and information science page.