RUQuest is a search engine for the collection of the RU University Library, Nijmegen, and for collections of other libraries worldwide.
RUQuest contains printed and digital books, periodicals, journal articles, book chapters and more.
Full text publications can be opened by clicking 'View full text'. Tutorial: RUQuest
All subjects; journal articles and books. Citation scores
In Google Scholar, you can find references to academic publications in many different disciplines and forms (e.g. journal articles and preprints). A lot of these publications are available freely online.
Citation data of the publication (who cites who in Google Scholar) can be found at 'Cited by'. Manual: Connect Google Scholar to the University Library
All subjects; journal articles, conference proceedings, books and book chapters, preprints, dissertations and datasets
The Web of Science by Clarivate Analytics contains the Web of Science Core Collection (from 1945-...) with references of international journal articles, conference proceedings, books and book chapters from all scientific disciplines.
It includes data from eight citation indexes:
- Science Citation Index Expanded
- Social Sciences Citation Index
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S)
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH)
- Book Citation Index - Science (BKCI-S)
- Book Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (BKCI-SSH)
- Emerging Sources Citation Index
Chemical indexes:
- Current Chemical Reactions (CCR-EXPANDED)
- Index Chemicus (IC)
Citation indexes offer a unique search method to find later-published journal articles, in which a publication is cited. Coverage: daily updates
Note: When you, as student/employee of Radboud University/Radboudumc, create alerts and/or save information in Web of Science, Clarivate asks you to create a personal account. If you choose to create a personal account, the responsibility for this Processing of Personal Data lies with you as student/employee.
The International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) contains references to journal articles, books and book chapters in the fields of economics, political science, social and cultural anthropology and sociology. Coverage from 1951. Self-teaching: IBSS: Keyword searching, a guide to literature searching in IBSS
A searchable archive of journal articles, in which the articles are available in full texts and retrievable from the first volume of a journal to three, four or five years ago. Self-teaching: How to search JSTOR Related archive: Periodicals Archive Online
BrowZine offers an overview of journals (Sort A-Z) and a Journal Rank for Business, Economics and Marketing and Sales. The ranking is based on the Scimago Journal Rank.
The databank from the Central Bureau of Statistics (CBS) contains statistical information about the Netherlands. It is possible to compile, print and download your own tables and graphs from this resource. Related: Eurostat
Dutch National Data portal. This portal provides an overview of all available datasets provided by government organisations in the Netherlands. Some of the data of the Dutch government is available in English.
The European Union Open Data Portal (EU ODP) gives you access to open data published by EU institutions and bodies. All the data you can find via this catalogue are free to use and reuse for commercial or non-commercial purposes. Self-teaching: Discover the EU Open Data portal
Online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). Find publications, e.g. reports, papers and statistics organised both thematically and by country.
The University Library provides access to the 'Books', 'Papers' and the 'Statistics'. The RU-subscription does not include the IEA Statistics (International Energy Agency). Self-teaching: Tutorial video
The survey measures the attitudes, beliefs and behaviour patterns of diverse populations in more than thirty nations. There are eight (8) rounds of surveys from 2002 to 2016.
For each round, the ESS makes available several data sets: an integrated file including data from all countries participating in that round, interviewer’s questionnaire data, test variables data, contact forms data, media claims data.
Registration needed for downloading data.
