Library Guide Politics & Public administration:   by name

The Europe daily bulletin gives a daily overview of the whole range of European Union activity

Dutch website with news and opinion articles. Here you can subscribe to the online version of the Dutch magazine. The latest print version can be found in the stacks at 'De Verdieping'.

E-journal portal providing access to Public Administration Journals of Boom Publishers

BrowZine offers an overview of journals (Sort A-Z) and a Journal Rank for Business, Economics and Marketing and Sales. The ranking is based on the Scimago Journal Rank.

The CPB Netherlands Bureau for Economic Policy Analysis (CPB) does scientific research aimed at contributing to the economic decision-making process of politicians and policymakers.

Access to more than 680000 open access research theses from almost 600 Universities in 28 European countries

Delpher is a website providing full-text Dutch-language digitized historical newspapers, books, journals and copy sheets for radio news broadcasts. The material is provided by libraries, museums and other heritage institutions.

The Documentation Centre Dutch Political Parties (DNPP in its Dutch abbreviation) is part of the University Library, Groningen University. The DNPP database contains descriptions of publications by political parties, such as (parts of) monographs, brochures, election and party manifestos, etc. Relevant articles from party papers, dailies and news magazines are also included. All publications have been indexed by keyword.

It is mandatory to create your own account using the link in the green banner. Use your Radboud mailadres.

The European Documentation Centre (EDC) in Nijmegen has been part of the Law Library since 1990. All official publications of the European Union are collected and catalogued. The collection consists of books, journals and other materials. To make the collection accessible, the EDC has catalogues and reference works. You can send responses to edc@ubn.ru.nl.

Search tool to find electronic theses and dissertations contained in the archive of the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations.

Find links and references to various academic output including scholarly journal articles. On campus Google automatically shows the link 'RU - Full Text?'. Here you check if we have a publication available. Check this walk through for the same functionality off campus: Connect Google to the University Library Google also publishes it's own overview of top publications.
Self-education: smarter searches with Google

---

The eLibrary of the International Monetary Fund (IMF) contains journals, books, working papers and studies, data and statistical tools. You will find information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and much more.
IMF eLibrary also provides options to use data to make your own statistics and to export data in various formats.
Self-teaching: Tutorial

---

The International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) contains references to journal articles, books and book chapters in the fields of economics, political science, social and cultural anthropology and sociology. Coverage from 1951.
Self-teaching: IBSS: Keyword searching, a guide to literature searching in IBSS

With entries from leading international scholars from around the world, this eight-volume encyclopedia offers the widest possible coverage of key areas both regionally and globally. The International Encyclopedia of Political Science provides a definitive, comprehensive picture of all aspects of political life, recognizing the theoretical and cultural pluralism of our approaches and including findings from the far corners of the world.

Overview of legal literature, law sources and information relating to academic education and research.

Association of Dutch Courts of Audit and audit committees. These authorities are tasked with checking whether the Dutch government and local authorities spend public funds economically, efficiently and effectively. You find links to a library and wiki with interesting publications available free of charge.

Online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). Find publications, e.g. reports, papers and statistics organised both thematically and by country.
The University Library provides access to the 'Books', 'Papers' and the 'Statistics'. The RU-subscription does not include the IEA Statistics (International Energy Agency).
Self-teaching:
Tutorial video

---

Central access point to all information about government organisations of the Netherlands, including parliamentary documents after 1995 and official governement publications.

Find thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in a particular field of study. For example: The Oxford Handbook of Political Science, The Oxford Handbook of Comparative Politics, The Oxford Handbook of International Relations, The Oxford Handbook of Political Theory.
Self-teaching: Oxford tutorial

Independent background information about Dutch politics and the persons involved (only in Dutch). News in a political, administrative and historical context.

Website with news on EU politics & policy. You can find a digital copy of the weekly politico magazine & archive here politico news magazine

Economically oriented working papers. EconPapers use the RePEc bibliographic and author data, providing access to the largest collection of online Economics working papers and journal articles. The majority of the full text files are freely available, but some (typically journal articles) require that you or your organization subscribe to the service providing the full text file.

---

Legal information portal where you can search simultaneously in several legal sources (mostly Dutch, but also European law), regardless of publisher.

Help: Various website tours are available via the Info button in the red menu in Legal Intelligence. An extensive Help Center can also be accessed via this button.

Access:
After logging in via SURFconext when using this database for the very first time, it is recommended in the second screen Aanmelden to click the red button Doorgaan below the form: you are now logged in Anonymously in Legal Intelligence.
To be able to set alerts, personalised registration is required.
In this case, please provide your email address. This can be done by clicking the personalisation button in the top right corner of the screen in Legal Intelligence, then go to Instellingen and enter your email address. You can also choose to enter your name (this is not mandatory).
Note: If you as a student/employee of Radboud University want to create alerts and/or reading lists in Legal Intelligence, Legal Intelligence will ask you to create a personal account. If you choose to create a personal account, the responsibility for this Processing of Personal Data lies with you as a student/employee.

Self-teaching:

Nederlandse parlementaire documenten vinden? (in Dutch)
Nederlandse wetgeving vinden? (in Dutch)
Uitspraken van Nederlandse rechters vinden? (in Dutch)

Handbooks are providing an overview of a whole subject area or sub-discipline. Search on the mainpage with "public administration or "politics" for handbooks on this topics, e.g. The Routledge handbook of global public policy and administration or The Routledge handbook of LGBTQIA administration and policy.

Dutch news website; societal debate; articles submitted by academics and (field) experts.

SAGE Research Methods is a tool designed to help you create research projects and understand the methods behind them.
Included are:
- reference books on research methods & design;
- case studies;
- quantitative methods "Little Green Books";
- qualitative methods "Little Blue Books"
- a selection of journal articles.
- videos on methods

The Social and Cultural Planning Office (SCP) conducts policy-relevant social science research and reports to the Government and Parliament. SCP's research can be found on this website.

Contains over 400 entries exploring social and political movements and related collective phenomena throughout the world.

Association of Netherlands Municipalities (VNG) provides information on various policy areas and policy examples for municipalities.

The Netherlands Scientific Council for Government Policy (WRR) is an independent advisory body for government policy. Its position is governed by the Act Establishing a Scientific Council on Government Policy of 30 June 1976 (Instellingswet WRR). The task of the WRR is to advise the Dutch government and Parliament on strategic issues that are likely to have important political and societal consequences. Publications are best available and searched in the Dutch version of the website.

The WODC Repository is the online library of the Scientific Research and Data Centre (WODC). In this library, the WODC publishes all research reports and other publications.

Women's Studies International Forum (formerly Women's Studies International Quarterly, established in 1978) is a bimonthly journal to aid the distribution and exchange of feminist research in the multidisciplinary, international area of women's studies and in feminist research in other disciplines.