Skip to Main Content

Library Guide Politics & Public administration: NSM Library Team

subject guide with practical info for making use of the library and all of its facilities

We are pleased to help you out with:

  • (advanced) search strategies
  • literature review 
  • data retrieval
  • databases and search engines 
  • citation help e.g. APA style
  • reference managers

We can discuss any questions or make an appointment to further assist you! 

Visit us at:
Elinor Ostrom building, room 01.545 
Ask Your Librarian Desk Central Library, 1st floor, Mo-Thu 11:00-14:00
(+31)24-3615950
Ask Your Librarian
infofm@ubn.ru.nl

 

 

 

Librarian

Profile Photo
Famke Roest
she/her
Contact:

  • Elinor Ostrombuilding,
    Heyendaalseweg 141,
    Room 01.545

  • +31643583430

  •   famke.roest@ru.nl

  • Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

Background: Medical Biology and Neuroscience.

I can partner with you on: information literacy, collection development, website management.

I can teach you to work with: RUQuest, Web of Science, Business Source Complete, GreenFILE, EconLit, PubMed, Embase, Cochrane Library, CINAHL, PsychINFO and Endnote.

Faculty Liaison

Profile Photo
Maud Vennemans
she/her
Contact:

  • Elinor Ostrombuilding,
    Heyendaalseweg 141,
    Room 01.545

  • +31631132957

  •   maud.vennemans@ru.nl

  • Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday

Background: Labor Law

I can partner with you on: Information literacy, collection development, open access

Librarian

Profile Photo
Jeroen Dalstra
he/him
Contact:

  • Elinor Ostrombuilding,
    Heyendaalseweg 141,
    Room 01.545

  • +31650099598

  •   jeroen.dalstra@ru.nl

  • Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

Background: Tax lawyer and teacher.

I can partner with you on: Information literacy, (advanced) search strategies, collection development.

I can teach you to work with: RUQuest, Web of Science, Business Source Complete, LI, Inview Essential, Google Scholar.

Data Librarian

Profile Photo
Noah Grim
he/him
Contact:

  • Elinor Ostrombuilding,
    Heyendaalseweg 141,
    Room 01.570

  • N/A

  •   noah.grim@ru.nl

  • Monday, Tuesday, Thursday

Background: International Business Administration; educated as an information and data specialist.

I can partner with you on: quantitative / statistical databases, data retrieval, (advanced) search strategies, academic skills, APA style referencing, reference management.

I can teach you to work with: quantitative databases like Refinitiv Workspace / Datastream, Orbis, Compustat and BoardEx, R, Business Source Complete, RUQuest, and Web of Science.

Librarian

Profile Photo
Judith van Herten
Contact:
  • Elinor Ostrombuilding, Heyendaalseweg 141, 01.545
  • +31611309678
  •   judith.vanherten@ru.nl
  • Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Background: Neuropsychology; educated as an information professional.

I can partner with you on: purchase suggestions for books; (advanced) search strategies; academic skills; APA style referencing.

I can teach you to work with: RUQuest; Web of Science; Google Scholar; PsycINFO; EndNote.

Librarian

Profile Photo
Norma Fötsch
she/her
Contact:

  • Elinor Ostrombuilding,
    Heyendaalseweg 141,
    Room 01.545

  • +31629622363

  •   norma.foetsch@ru.nl

  • Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

Background: European and International law, educated as an information professional.

I can partner with you on: systematic reviews and other review types, (advanced) search strategies, reference management, information skills, open science and research data management.

I can teach you to work with: databases like RUQuest, Web of Science, Radboud Repository, Google Scholar advanced, Nexis Uni, Business Source Complete, GreenFILE, EconLit, InView, OpMaat, WestLaw, Overheid.nl ect., and tools like Endnote/Zotero (reference managing), ASreview (screening) and Atlas.ti (coding).

Data Librarian

Profile Photo
Maarten Gubbels
he/him
Contact:

  • Elinor Ostrombuilding,
    Heyendaalseweg 141,
    Room 01.570

  • +31612352227

  •   Maarten.Gubbels@ru.nl

  • Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday (variable working hours)

Background: economics and (legal) history, educated as an information and data specialist.

I can partner with you on: quantitative / statistical databases, data retrieval, (advanced) search strategies, academic skills, APA style referencing, reference management, text mining, research data management.

I can teach you to work with: quantitative databases like LSG Workspace, Orbis, and BoardEx, Stata, Python, NexisUni, Business Source Complete, RUQuest, Web of Science, other literature databases, Zotero, and historical resources and primary sources.

Librarian

Profile Photo
Sophie van Os
she/her
Contact:

  • Elinor Ostrombuilding,
    Heyendaalseweg 141,
    Room 01.545

  • +31636330916

  •   sophie.vanos@ru.nl

  • Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

Background: European literature, periodical studies, visual and material cultures

I can partner with you on: library workshops (bachelor, pre-master, master), academic skills, (advanced) search strategies, reference management, research data management.

I can teach you to work with: RUQuest, Web of Science, Google Scholar advanced, Nexis Uni, Business Source Complete, Greenfile, EconLit, JSTOR, Atlas.ti and Endnote.