A comprehensive database with international coverage of the professional and academic peer reviewed literature in the field of psychology, and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as Medicine, Psychiatry, Nursing, Sociology, Education, Pharmacology, Physiology, Linguistics, Communication, and Anthropology.
The database includes references and abstracts from:
- more than 2,000 journals
- dissertations in more than 30 languages
- book chapters and books in the English language Coverage: 1806 - present, weekly updates Self-teaching module: PsycINFO Basics Related databases: PubMed, Web of Science
Het Web of Science van Clarivate Analytics bevat de Web of Science Core Collection (vanaf 1945-...) met verwijzingen naar internationale tijdschriftartikelen, conferentieverslagen, boeken en hoofdstukken uit boeken uit alle wetenschapsgebieden.
De gegevens van acht citatie-indexen zijn opgenomen:
- Science Citation Index Expanded
- Social Sciences Citation Index
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S)
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH)
- Book Citation Index - Science (BKCI-S)
- Book Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (BKCI-SSH)
- Emerging Sources Citation Index
- Current Chemical Reactions (CCR-EXPANDED)
- Index Chemicus (IC)
Bijzonder aan citatie-indexen is, dat kan worden opgezocht in welke later verschenen tijdschriftartikelen een publicatie wordt aangehaald. Bereik: dagelijkse updates
Let op: Wanneer je als student/medewerker van de Radboud Universiteit/Radboudumc attenderingen creëert en/of bij het opslaan van informatie in Web of Science, vraagt Clarivate om een persoonlijk account aan te maken. Als je ervoor kiest om een persoonlijk account aan te maken, ligt de verantwoordelijkheid wat betreft deze Verwerking van Persoonsgegevens bij jou als student/medewerker zelf.
RUQuest is a search engine for the collection of the RU University Library, Nijmegen, and for collections of other libraries worldwide.
RUQuest contains printed and digital books, periodicals, journal articles, book chapters and more.
Full text publications can be opened by clicking 'View full text'. Tutorial: RUQuest
In Google Scholar, you can find references to academic publications in many different disciplines and forms (e.g. journal articles and preprints). A lot of these publications are available freely online.
Citation data of the publication (who cites who in Google Scholar) can be found at 'Cited by'. Manual: Connect Google Scholar to the University Library
Quantitative figures on journals in the Science Citation Index and the Social Sciences Citation Index are published relating to citations from articles in these journals. The best-known quantitative figure is the impact factor, which can be seen as a measure for the average number of citations received for journal articles. Self-teaching: Training videos Related database: Web of Science
by Melanie MackinderForest School is a popular approach to young children playing and learning outside, which has become particularly important in the current climate of the Covid-19 pandemic, growing childhood obesity, and concerns over mental well-being. Constructing Forest Learning explores the origins of Forest School in Denmark and compares the two different approaches taken in Denmark and England. The result is an up-to-date analysis of the current situation combined with a contemporary context and cutting-edge approach. Mackinder sets out a 'model' pedagogy for practice from a theoretical perspective using a constructivist lens. By comparing the two different approaches and looking specifically at children's experiences in Forest School and practitioners' and pedagogues' practice side by side, it draws out the key elements that constitute Forest School pedagogy. The unique approach and findings in Constructing Forest Learning appeal to a range of audiences, from students and academics to practitioners and educators.
by Cathy Rogers & Michael S. C. ThomasEducational neuroscience: The basics is an engaging introduction to this emerging, interdisciplinary field. It explains how the brain works and its priorities for learning, and shows how educational neuroscience, when combined with existing knowledge of human and social psychology, and with teacher expertise, can improve outcomes for students. Cathy Rogers and Michael S. C. Thomas reveal how neuroscientific evidence is forcing us to question our assumptions about how our brains learn and what this means for education. The chapters in this vital volume step through the brain's priorities: processing senses and moving our bodies, emotional processing, and the difficult job of dealing with other people. It unpacks the tricky tasks of thinking and learning, considering how memory works and the many systems involved in learning. It draws this all together to offer guidance for effective classroom practice, current and future. Chapter features include key issues for special educational needs and neurodiversity, case studies of novel interventions, debunking of common neuromyths, and guidance for teachers on how to evaluate their own practice. This book is a compact, lively introductory text for students of psychology, neuroscience and education and courses where these disciplines interconnect. It will also be essential reading for educational professionals, including teachers, heads, educational advisors and the many industry bodies who govern and train them, as well as anyone interested in the fascinating story of how we learn.
by Linda SilvermanKey Features: Provides a concise, accessible overview of one of the most important and challenging topics in psychology and education. Examines the concept of giftedness across the lifespan. Covers both the intellectual assessment and development of gifted individuals as well as the psychological well-being issues of this population. Written by a prominent expert in the field of the psychology of giftedness.