A comprehensive database with international coverage of the professional and academic peer reviewed literature in the field of psychology, and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as Medicine, Psychiatry, Nursing, Sociology, Education, Pharmacology, Physiology, Linguistics, Communication, and Anthropology.
The database includes references and abstracts from:
- more than 2,000 journals
- dissertations in more than 30 languages
- book chapters and books in the English language Coverage: 1806 - present, weekly updates Self-teaching module: PsycINFO Basics Related databases: PubMed, Web of Science
Het Web of Science van Clarivate Analytics bevat verwijzingen naar internationale tijdschriftartikelen uit alle wetenschapsgebieden.
De gegevens van acht citatie-indexen zijn opgenomen:
- Science Citation Index Expanded
- Social Sciences Citation Index
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S)
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH)
- Book Citation Index - Science (BKCI-S)
- Book Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (BKCI-SSH)
- Emerging Sources Citation Index
- Current Chemical Reactions (CCR-EXPANDED)
- Index Chemicus (IC)
Bijzonder aan citatie-indexen is, dat kan worden opgezocht in welke later verschenen tijdschriftartikelen een publicatie wordt aangehaald. Bereik: dagelijkse updates
Let op: Wanneer je als student/medewerker van de Radboud Universiteit/Radboudumc attenderingen creëert en/of bij het opslaan van informatie in Web of Science, vraagt Clarivate om een persoonlijk account aan te maken. Als je ervoor kiest om een persoonlijk account aan te maken, ligt de verantwoordelijkheid wat betreft deze Verwerking van Persoonsgegevens bij jou als student/medewerker zelf.
RUQuest is a search engine for the collection of the RU University Library, Nijmegen, and for collections of other libraries worldwide.
RUQuest contains printed and digital books, periodicals, journal articles, book chapters and more.
Full text publications can be opened by clicking 'View full text'. Tutorial: RUQuest
In Google Scholar, you can find references to academic publications in many different disciplines and forms (e.g. journal articles and preprints). A lot of these publications are available freely online.
Citation data of the publication (who cites who in Google Scholar) can be found at 'Cited by'. Manual: Connect Google Scholar to the University Library
Quantitative figures on journals in the Science Citation Index and the Social Sciences Citation Index are published relating to citations from articles in these journals. The best-known quantitative figure is the impact factor, which can be seen as a measure for the average number of citations received for journal articles. Self-teaching: Training videos Related database: Web of Science
by Cathy Nutbrown (Editor)This book provides an overview of current practice, policy, and research in early childhood education across the UK. It brings together chapters on all core aspects of early years education and spotlighting vital new areas - each written by established and emerging stars in the field. Each chapter features an overview of research in the field, of relevant policy, examples from current practice, an agenda for the future, suggestions for further reading and resources.This text is an accessible and comprehensive read for students and practitioners in the early years sector alike.
Cathy Nutbrown is Professor of Education at the University of Sheffield and President of Early Education
by Kerry Vincent & Helen BensteadResearching in special and inclusive education can be challenging due to the frequent difficulties in eliciting the views of individuals identified with SEND. This book will give students the confidence to be creative, flexible, and innovative when it comes to planning research, particularly with children and young people within special and inclusive education. Students will be guided through each step of the research process, from the development of a research question to ethical considerations, methodologies and data analysis, before being led through the many practical issues that need to be considered when planning, executing and writing up research in this field, including good research practices, solutions to possible dilemmas and adapting methods appropriately.
Kerry Vincent is a Senior Lecturer in Inclusive Education at the University of Canterbury, New Zealand. Helen Benstead is a Senior Lecturer in the School of Education, and Programme Leader of the MA Special Educational Needs, Disability and Inclusion at the University of Sunderland.