RUQuestThis link opens in a new windowAll subjects; journals, books, journal articles
RUQuest is a search engine for the collection of the RU University Library, Nijmegen, and for collections of other libraries worldwide.
RUQuest contains printed and digital books, periodicals, journal articles, book chapters and more.
Full text publications can be opened by clicking 'View full text'. Tutorial: RUQuest
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowGeneral; journal articles
A searchable archive of journal articles, in which the articles are available in full texts and retrievable from the first volume of a journal to three, four or five years ago. Self-teaching: How to search JSTOR Related archive: Periodicals Archive Online
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowAll subjects; journal articles
The Web of Science by Clarivate Analytics contains references of international journal articles from all scientific disciplines.
It includes data from eight citation indexes:
- Science Citation Index Expanded
- Social Sciences Citation Index
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S)
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH)
- Book Citation Index - Science (BKCI-S)
- Book Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (BKCI-SSH)
- Emerging Sources Citation Index
- Current Chemical Reactions (CCR-EXPANDED)
- Index Chemicus (IC)
Citation indexes offer a unique search method to find later-published journal articles, in which a publication is cited. Coverage: daily updates
Note: When you, as student/employee of Radboud University/Radboudumc, create alerts and/or save information in Web of Science, Clarivate asks you to create a personal account. If you choose to create a personal account, the responsibility for this Processing of Personal Data lies with you as student/employee.
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowAll subjects; journal articles and books. Citation scores
In Google Scholar, you can find references to academic publications in many different disciplines and forms (e.g. journal articles and preprints). A lot of these publications are available freely online.
Citation data of the publication (who cites who in Google Scholar) can be found at 'Cited by'. Manual: Connect Google Scholar to the University Library
Subject databases History
European Historical BibliographiesEuropean Historical Bibliographies is a joint project of subject-specific bibliographies from at present fourteen countries. It shall promote continuous cooperation among the participating institutions and bring together, on a European level, their various national bibliographic resources so that trans-national historical research is facilitated.
It contains references to monographs, journal articles and theses in the field of Modern History (starting in 1450), excluding the history of the United States and Canada. Coverage: 1954 - present
Krantenbank via Nexis UniThis link opens in a new windowAll subjects; newspapers, magazines, web news, transcripts of news items on radio and TV
Nexis Uni is a database with full text articles derived from Dutch newspapers (national and regional), foreign newspapers and Dutch news magazines. Coverage: circa 1990 - present, daily updates Manual: Help Topics for Nexis Uni