EuropeanaPortal to a great number of digitized collections of European cultural and scientific institutions.
DelpherThis link opens in a new windowDutch newspapers and newspaper articles, books, journals
Delpher provides access to digitised Dutch publications from the collections of Dutch libraries, scientific institutions and heritage institutions. Delpher contains digitised books, newspapers, journals and radio bulletins that cover the period from the 17th century to the 20th century. The database will be expanded continuously over the next few years.
Digitale Bibliotheek voor de Nederlandse LetterenA repository that provides access to a digital collection of texts of Dutch literature, linguistics and cultural history from the earliest times to the present
Digitale Bibliothek MünchenA large repository of manuscripts and old books from the collections of the Bavarian State Library and affiliated libraries
DRoits ANTiquesExtensive bibliography of legal, economic, political and social institutions in the Mediterranean world at the time of classical antiquity. Select French or English language on the start page.
Geheugen van NederlandA repository of photographs, letters and documents about Dutch history, art and culture from many private collections and institutions
Huygens ING Resources (incl. Rijks Geschiedkundige Publicatiën)Texts and resources from Dutch history are published online by the Huygens Institute for Dutch history.
Available in this database: the digital version of the Rijks Geschiedkundige Publicatiën (RGP).
The Rijks Geschiedkundige Publicatiën can be found in this database by searching on the titles of the parts.
The RGP are also available in print in the closed stacks of the Central Library (via RUQuest).
Oorlogsbronnenthe original sources from World War II collected
PerseusLargest digital library of the antique world; contains a huge amount of searchable Greek and Latin texts, plus comments, dictionaries and grammars.
Ptolemaic Coins OnlinePtolemaic Coins Online (PCO) is a new research tool that will ultimately provide wide access to the coins listed in the print volumes of Coins of the Ptolemaic Empire by Catharine C. Lorber, the first attempt to provide a new, comprehensive standard typology and catalogue for the coinage produced by the Ptolemaic dynasty of Egypt since Ioannis Svoronos’s Τα νομίσματα του κράτους των Πτολεμαίων published in 1904–1908.
Regesta ImperiiChronologically ordered inventory of all charters and historiographical sources of the Roman-German rulers
Slavernijverleden | Nationaal ArchiefOverzicht van online archieven die te maken hebben met het Nederlandse slavernijverleden; de ruim 1,9 miljoen gedigitaliseerde archiefstukken die hierin zijn opgenomen komen van verschillende instellingen in Nederland, Engeland, Guyana en Suriname en zullen in de toekomst worden uitgebreid met archieven afkomstig van de Antillen en het Stadsarchief Rotterdam.
OAPEN stands for Open Access Publishing in European Networks.
The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible, peer reviewed, academic books in the field of humanities and social sciences.
Post-Reformation Digital LibraryThe Post-Reformation Digital Library (PRDL) is a select database of digital books relating to the development of theology and philosophy during the Reformation and Post-Reformation/Early Modern Era (late 15th-18th c.). Late medieval and patristic works printed and referenced in the early modern era are also included.
The DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to approximately 12,000 open access journals. The DOAJ aims to be comprehensive and covers all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee content (peer review and/or editorial quality control).
PerséeLarge French portal that provides access to many volumes of journals from a wide range of disciplines
Riviste UnimiOpen Journal Systems portal of the University of Milan
Open EditionA large interdisciplinary repository platform with journals and articles
In 50 episodes, John Green will teach you about European History to give you an overview of Europe’s history and connection with the world from 1450 to the present.
Over 300 video's on YouTube about history and culture
Beeld en Geluid op schoolThis link opens in a new windowarchieven van het Nederlands Instituut voor Beeld en Geluid, televisie- en radioprogramma's
Het platform Beeld en Geluid op School bevat film- en audiomateriaal voor po, vo, mbo, hbo & wo. De media zijn geschikt voor onderwijsdoeleinden.
Uit de archieven van het Nederlands Instituut voor Beeld en Geluid is een speciale selectie gemaakt van televisie- en radioprogramma's of fragmenten, die ooit door de Publieke Omroepen zijn uitgezonden. Denk hierbij aan o.a. (jeugd)journaals, actualiteitenprogramma's en relevante documentaires. Toegang buiten de campus: Kies 'Inloggen met Surf'.
The Programming Historian
The Programming Historian offers tutorials that help humanists learn a wide range of digital tools and techniques to facilitate research and teaching. Also suitable for newbies.
The Programming Historian offers tutorials that help humanists learn a wide range of digital tools and techniques to facilitate research and teaching. Also suitable for newbies.
