LibGuide Communication and Information Studies: Subject specific literature

Communication Abstracts contains references to journal articles, books and book chapters in the field of communication studies and mass media.
Coverage: 1977 - present, updated bimonthly

In Linguistics and Language Behaviour Abstracts (LLBA), there are references to journal articles, books, American dissertations and book reviews in the field of linguistics and language behaviour.
Coverage: 1973 - present

A comprehensive database with international coverage of the professional and academic peer reviewed literature in the field of psychology, and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as Medicine, Psychiatry, Nursing, Sociology, Education, Pharmacology, Physiology, Linguistics, Communication, and Anthropology.
The database includes references and abstracts from:
- more than 2,000 journals
- dissertations in more than 30 languages
- book chapters and books in the English language
Coverage: 1806 - present, weekly updates
Self-teaching module: PsycINFO Basics
Related databases: PubMed, Web of Science

A comprehensive database with references and abstracts to international, academic peer reviewed journal articles from over a thousand core serials, conference papers, book reviews and American dissertations in the field of sociology, and related disciplines in the social and behavioural sciences, such as Anthropology, Psychology, Education, and Communication. Cited references have been included since 2002.
Coverage: 1952 - present, monthly updates
Related databases: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Web of Science

MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association) contains references to journal articles and books in the fields of modern language and literature. Coverage from 1963.
Coverage: 1963 - present

Womens Studies International is a bibliographical database with information on publications on womens studies. A user manual is available. This database does not provide access to the publications directly. Use the button Full-Text? to check whether the UB has access to it, or look up the title in RUQuest.
Coverage: 1972 - present
Related: Atria - Institute on Gender Equality and Women's History

Nexis Uni is a database with full text articles derived from Dutch newspapers (national and regional), foreign newspapers and Dutch news magazines.
Coverage: circa 1990 - present, daily updates
Manual: Help Topics for Nexis Uni