The Web of Science by Clarivate Analytics contains references of international journal articles from all scientific disciplines.
It includes data from four citation indexes:
- Science Citation Index (SCI): 1945 - present
- Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI): 1956 - present
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI): 1975 - present
- Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI): 2015 - present
Citation indexes offer a unique search method to find later-published journal articles, in which a publication is cited. Coverage: weekly updates Self-teaching modules: Web of Science - concise, Web of Science platform LibGuide Related: Journal Citation Reports
RUQuest is a search engine for the collection of the RU University Library, Nijmegen, and for collections of other libraries worldwide. RUQuest contains printed and digital books, periodicals, journal articles, book chapters and more. Full text publications can be opened by clicking 'View full text'. Tutorial: RUQuest
GreenFILE is a resource that covers human impact on the environment. The multidisciplinary research database contains scholarly and government publications, alongside publications of general interest.
Alternative freely accessible access via http://www.greeninfoonline.com/
Comprehensive multidisciplinary collection of references and abstracts of dissertations and theses from around the world, mainly from the United States. A preview of the first 24 pages of each publication is available for most. Coverage: 1743 - present
All subjects; journal articles and books. Citation scores
In Google Scholar, you can find references to academic publications in many different disciplines and forms (e.g. journal articles and preprints). A lot of these publications are available freely online.
Citation data of the publication (who cites who in Google Scholar) can be found at 'Cited by'. Manual: Connect Google Scholar to the University Library
The NSM Library Team offers workshops (free of charge) for students and staff of the Radboud University.
The European Union Open Data Portal (EU ODP) gives you access to open data published by EU institutions and bodies. All the data you can find via this catalogue are free to use and reuse for commercial or non-commercial purposes. Self-teaching: Discover the EU Open Data portal
Eurostat is the Statistical Office of the European Communities situated in Luxembourg. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions. This website contains a statistics database
NSM Library Team
Elinor Ostrom building Room 01.545 or
Ask Your Librarian Desk Central Library, 1st floor,