Library Guide Business Administration & Economics:   by publication type

The American Economic Associations electronic bibliography. Find references to books, reviews, selected book chapters and journal articles in all fields of economics.All publications are indexed by JEL codes. The system is used to classify articles, dissertations, books, book reviews, and working papers in EconLit, and in many other applications. For descriptions and examples, see the JEL Codes Guide.
Self-teaching: Tutorial videos

Find journal articles in scholarly and business journals. The database also includes case studies, working papers, country economic reports and extensive company information such as SWOT analyses.
Self-teaching: Tutorial videos

The Web of Science by Clarivate Analytics contains the Web of Science Core Collection (from 1945-...) with references of international journal articles, conference proceedings, books and book chapters from all scientific disciplines.
It includes data from eight citation indexes:
- Science Citation Index Expanded
- Social Sciences Citation Index
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S)
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH)
- Book Citation Index - Science (BKCI-S)
- Book Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (BKCI-SSH)
- Emerging Sources Citation Index
Chemical indexes:
- Current Chemical Reactions (CCR-EXPANDED)
- Index Chemicus (IC)
Citation indexes offer a unique search method to find later-published journal articles, in which a publication is cited.
Coverage: daily updates

Note: When you, as student/employee of Radboud University/Radboudumc, create alerts and/or save information in Web of Science, Clarivate asks you to create a personal account. If you choose to create a personal account, the responsibility for this Processing of Personal Data lies with you as student/employee.

Self-teaching module: Web of Science Help, Web of Science Platform: Training Resources
Related: Journal Citation Reports

RUQuest is a search engine for the collection of the RU University Library, Nijmegen, and for collections of other libraries worldwide.
RUQuest contains printed and digital books, periodicals, journal articles, book chapters and more.
Full text publications can be opened by clicking 'View full text'.
Tutorial: RUQuest

In Google Scholar, you can find references to academic publications in many different disciplines and forms (e.g. journal articles and preprints). A lot of these publications are available freely online.
Citation data of the publication (who cites who in Google Scholar) can be found at 'Cited by'.
Manual: Connect Google Scholar to the University Library

Digital archive of all Bachelor's and Master's Degree theses, undertaken at Radboud University.

The Radboud Repository contains the (open access) academic output of the Radboud University, amongst which are all digitised theses published since the founding of the University in 1923.
Introductory video: Radboud Repository in a nutshell

Comprehensive multidisciplinary collection of references and abstracts of dissertations and theses from around the world, mainly from the United States. A preview of the first 24 pages of each publication is available for most.
Coverage: 1637 - present

Online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. Find publications, e.g. reports, papers and statistics organised both thematically and by country.
The RU-subscription does not include the IEA Statistics (International Energy Agency).
Self-teaching: Tutorial videos

This open access repository contains all World Development Reports, World Development Indicators, Annual Reports and other books, articles, reports and research output from the World Bank.

Find predefined data reports, build your own queries across or within certain IMF datasets.The global financial stability and fiscal monitor indicators are frequently cited in academic research.
Self-teaching: Tutorial videos

RUQuest is a search engine for the collection of the RU University Library, Nijmegen, and for collections of other libraries worldwide.
RUQuest contains printed and digital books, periodicals, journal articles, book chapters and more.
Full text publications can be opened by clicking 'View full text'.
Tutorial: RUQuest

SAGE Research Methods is a tool designed to help you create research projects and understand the methods behind them.

Find articles providing a brief overview on various business topics, providing insight in the implication for businesses or doing business. Articles usually include a description of various viewpoints, a glossary of terms and concepts, a bibliography and a suggested reading list. Written by experts in the fields of business, law, political science, psychology and economics.

Provides decision makers and problem solvers in business, industry, government and academia with a comprehensive overview of the wide range of ideas, methodologies, and synergistic forces that combine to form the pre-eminent decision-aiding fields of operations research and management science (OR/MS).

There are approximately 100 general and specialised reference works and language dictionaries of Oxford University Press that can be searched as a whole or individually.

The Van Dale online dictionaries contain:

• Van Dale Groot woordenboek van de Nederlandse taal - de Dikke Van Dale
  
• Van Dale Groot woordenboek Hedendaags Nederlands
  
• Van Dale Dutch-English / English-Dutch
  
• Van Dale Dutch-German / German-Dutch
  
• Van Dale Dutch-French / French-Dutch
  
• Van Dale Dutch-Spanish / Spanish-Dutch
  
• Van Dale Dutch-Italian / Italian-Dutch
  
• Van Dale Dutch-Portugese / Portugese-Dutch
  
• Van Dale Dutch-Swedish / Swedish-Dutch
  
• Van Dale Taalhandboek Nederlands
  
• Van Dale Taalhandboek Engels
  
• Synoniemen
  
• Spellinghulp
  
• Juridisch (Fockema Andreae's Juridisch woordenboek)

Find journal articles in scholarly and business journals. The database also includes case studies, working papers, country economic reports and extensive company information such as SWOT analyses.
Self-teaching: Tutorial videos