Skip to main content

Library Guide Business Administration & Economics:  Data & statistics

Sources and tools for finding economic and financial literature and data

  Get help with data search

For more information on data retrieval, analysis tools and data management contact the NSM library team.

Self study material and handouts of support sessions can be found in the database descriptions and at our workshop page.

Data & statistics

We define these databases as 'First choice' because they e.g. contain the most variables/data (such as Eikon & FactSet); contain specific data which are often needed (such as BoardEx, World Bank); or can be used quickly for multiple purposes (such as Orbis). This is not a full list, nor a static list.

Check the other tabs and think about which data you need for your research.

To contact our (data) librarians see: https://libguides.ru.nl/BE/NSMteam or send an e-mail to infofm@ubn.ru.nl.


 

Databases of 'Financials & equities' contain data about i.a. companies, equities, indices, ownership, accounting and markets.

Check the other tabs and think about which data you need for your research.

To contact our (data) librarians see: https://libguides.ru.nl/BE/NSMteam or send an e-mail to infofm@ubn.ru.nl.


 

Databases of 'M&A & Event studies' contain data about i.a. events and deals (such as M&A's/ IPO's).

Check the other tabs and think about which data you need for your research.

To contact our (data) librarians see: https://libguides.ru.nl/BE/NSMteam or send an e-mail to infofm@ubn.ru.nl.


 

Databases of 'Board, CSR & ESG' contain data about i.a. board composition and diversity, Corporate Social Responsibility, and Environmental Social Governance

Check the other tabs and think about which data you need for your research.

To contact our (data) librarians see: https://libguides.ru.nl/BE/NSMteam or send an e-mail to infofm@ubn.ru.nl.


 

Databases of 'Macroeconomic & sector data' contain data about i.a. global, national and regional economics, national finance, development, trade and labour and other relevant variables such as demography, national health and education.

Check the other tabs and think about which data you need for your research.

To contact our (data) librarians see: https://libguides.ru.nl/BE/NSMteam or send an e-mail to infofm@ubn.ru.nl.


 

Databases of 'Survey data' contain data about surveys of companies and the public about i.a. practices, opinions, values, trust and beliefs in management, education, politics, society and religion.

Check the other tabs and think about which data you need for your research.

To contact our (data) librarians see: https://libguides.ru.nl/BE/NSMteam or send an e-mail to infofm@ubn.ru.nl.


 

'Data portals & repositories'  contains or redirect to data(sets) originally from other sources. These includes portals from governmental bodies or institutions (such as the EU) and often multidisciplinary repositories.

Check the other tabs and think about which data you need for your research.

To contact our (data) librarians see: https://libguides.ru.nl/BE/NSMteam or send an e-mail to infofm@ubn.ru.nl.


 

'(Development) indicators' are data which can be used to indicate progress to a certain objective, such as development. Indicators can be in all kinds of fields such as education, health, environment, climate change, economy, trade and labour.

Check the other tabs and think about which data you need for your research.

To contact our (data) librarians see: https://libguides.ru.nl/BE/NSMteam or send an e-mail to infofm@ubn.ru.nl.


 

Loading ...