For more information on data retrieval and analysis tools contact the data support of the NSM Library team. You can walk in our office EOS 01.545, ask a question/make an appointment through datasupport-NSM@ubn.ru.nl, or call us on (+31) 024-3615950 or (+31) 024-3611688. Our office hours are Monday through Friday from 08:30 to 17:30h.
Self study material and handouts of support sessions can be found in the database descriptions and at our workshop page. Want to see a tutorial or have a FAQ? Check out our Data Tutorials page.
We define these databases as "First choice" because they e.g. contain the most variables/data (such as Eikon/Datastream); contain specific data which are often needed (such as BoardEx, World Bank, Zephyr); or can be used easily for multiple purposes (such as Orbis). This is not a full list, nor a static list.
If 'more...' under a database does not work, look for the same database in a previous tab. This is because of the box format.
Databases of 'Financials & equities' contain data about i.a. companies, equities, indices, ownership, accounting, patents and markets.
If 'more...' under a database does not work, look for the same database in a previous tab. This is because of the box format.
Databases of 'M&A & Event studies' contain data about i.a. events and deals (such as M&A's/ IPO's).
If 'more...' under a database does not work, look for the same database in a previous tab. This is because of the box format.
Databases of 'Board, CSR & ESG' contain data about i.a. board composition and diversity, Corporate Social Responsibility, and Environmental Social Governance
If 'more...' under a database does not work, look for the same database in a previous tab. This is because of the box format.
Databases of 'Macroeconomic & indicators' contain data about i.a. global, national and regional economics, national finance, development, trade and labour and other relevant variables such as demography, national health and education.
'(Development) indicators' are data which can be used to indicate progress to a certain objective, such as development. Indicators can be in all kinds of fields such as education, health, environment, climate change, economy, trade and labour.
NOTE: See also the overview of Macroeconomic and micro-socioeconomic data of the EUI Library Data Portal
Databases of 'Surveys' contain data about surveys of companies and the public about i.a. practices, opinions, values, trust and beliefs in management, education, politics, society and religion.
'Data portals & repositories' contains or redirect to data(sets) originally from other sources. These includes portals from governmental bodies or institutions (such as the EU) and multidisciplinary repositories.
