Peter Adamson, Professor of Philosophy at the LMU in Munich and at King's College London, takes listeners through the history of philosophy, "without any gaps." The series looks at the ideas, lives and historical context of the major philosophers as well as the lesser-known figures of the tradition.
Digital archive of all Bachelor's and Master's Degree theses, undertaken at Radboud University.
Full-text databases
The following links are to databases where you can find full-text e-books. Most of the titles you can find on these sites are also available via RuQuest.
In Past Masters, the works of several great philosophers (Thomas Aquinas, Descartes, Fichte, Kant, Leibniz, Peirce, Schopenhauer, Wittgenstein) are available in electronic form, along with the works of British philosophy from 1600 to 1900, English letters, religious studies, social and physical sciences and political philosophy.
DOAB is a searchable database of peer reviewed scholarly monographs that have been submitted for open access by academic publishers. The collection covers all disciplines, but focuses, in particular, on humanities, law and social sciences.
The DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to approximately 12,000 open access journals. The DOAJ aims to be comprehensive and covers all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee content (peer review and/or editorial quality control).
Google booksFull text books. When books are not full text available (copyright), snippets of text are available.
OAPEN LibraryThis link opens in a new windowOpen access books
OAPEN stands for Open Access Publishing in European Networks.
The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible, peer reviewed, academic books in the field of humanities and social sciences. Related: Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Radboud RepositoryThis link opens in a new windowAcademic publications; Radboud University, Radboudumc
The Radboud Repository contains the (open access) academic output of the Radboud University, amongst which are all digitised theses published since the founding of the University in 1923. Introductory video: Radboud Repository in a nutshell
