It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Guide Geography, Planning & Environment:  by name
Find information about (scholarly) information resources in the fields of Geography, Planning & Environment
Note that bibliographical databases provide you with a description and not necessarily the full text of a publication. In most of our databases thisbutton is available, click on it to verify whether the publication is available through the library. For more information on literature search and (systematic) reviews contact the NSM library team.
Limited services due to corona measures: All mandatory course literature has been moved from the Management Study centre to the hall of the Central Library. The books are for reference only.
All subjects; journal articles and books. Citation scores
In Google Scholar, you can find references to academic publications in many different disciplines and forms (e.g. journal articles and preprints). A lot of these publications are available freely online.
Citation data of the publication (who cites who in Google Scholar) can be found at 'Cited by'. Manual: Connect Google Scholar to the University Library
GreenFILE is a resource that covers human impact on the environment. The multidisciplinary research database contains scholarly and government publications, alongside publications of general interest.
Alternative freely accessible access via http://www.greeninfoonline.com/
Economics, political science, social and cultural anthropology, sociology; journal articles
The International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) includes bibliographic references to international journal articles, books, reviews, and selected chapters in the field of economy, political science, social and cultural anthropology, and sociology. Coverage: 1951 - present, updated bi-weekly Related database: Sociological Abstracts
NARCIS - National Academic Research and Collaborations Information System
NARCIS is a gateway to (open access) publications from all Dutch universities, KNAW, NWO and a number of research institutes, datasets from DANS and 4TU.Datacentrum and descriptions of research projects, researchers and research institutes. Related database: Radboud Repository
All subjects; newspapers, magazines, web news, transcripts of news items on radio and TV
Nexis Uni is a database with full text articles derived from Dutch newspapers (national and regional), foreign newspapers and Dutch news magazines. Coverage: circa 1990 - present, daily updates Manual: Help Topics for Nexis Uni
Online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. Find publications, e.g. reports, papers and statistics organised both thematically and by country. Self-teaching: Tutorial videos
PBL is a research institute in the fields of the environment, nature and spatial planning. It is part of the Dutch Government organisation; more specifically, the Ministry of Infrastructure. Public Works and Water Management.
Comprehensive multidisciplinary collection of references and abstracts of dissertations and theses from around the world, mainly from the United States. A preview of the first 24 pages of each publication is available for most. Coverage: 1743 - present
The Radboud Repository contains the (open access) academic output of the Radboud University, amongst which are all digitised theses published since the founding of the University in 1923. Introductory video: Radboud Repository in a nutshell Related database: NARCIS
RUQuest is a search engine for the collection of the RU University Library, Nijmegen, and for collections of other libraries worldwide.
RUQuest contains printed and digital books, periodicals, journal articles, book chapters and more.
Full text publications can be opened by clicking 'View full text'. Tutorial: RUQuest
Sociology; journal articles, congress abstracts, dissertations
A comprehensive database with references and abstracts to international, academic peer reviewed journal articles from over a thousand core serials, conference papers, book reviews and American dissertations in the field of sociology, and related disciplines in the social and behavioural sciences, such as Anthropology, Psychology, Education, and Communication. Cited references have been included since 2002. Coverage: 1952 - present, monthly updates Related databases: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Web of Science
The Web of Science by Clarivate Analytics contains references of international journal articles from all scientific disciplines.
It includes data from eight citation indexes:
- Science Citation Index Expanded
- Social Sciences Citation Index
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S)
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH)
- Book Citation Index - Science (BKCI-S)
- Book Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (BKCI-SSH)
- Emerging Sources Citation Index
- Current Chemical Reactions (CCR-EXPANDED)
- Index Chemicus (IC)
Citation indexes offer a unique search method to find later-published journal articles, in which a publication is cited. Coverage: daily updates Related: Journal Citation Reports