It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowAll subjects; journal articles
The Web of Science by Clarivate Analytics contains references of international journal articles from all scientific disciplines.
It includes data from eight citation indexes:
- Science Citation Index Expanded
- Social Sciences Citation Index
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S)
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH)
- Book Citation Index - Science (BKCI-S)
- Book Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (BKCI-SSH)
- Emerging Sources Citation Index
- Current Chemical Reactions (CCR-EXPANDED)
- Index Chemicus (IC)
Citation indexes offer a unique search method to find later-published journal articles, in which a publication is cited. Coverage: daily updates Self-teaching module: WoS training resources Related: Journal Citation Reports
PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowPsychology; journal articles, book chapters
A comprehensive database with international coverage of the professional and academic peer reviewed literature in the field of psychology, and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as Medicine, Psychiatry, Nursing, Sociology, Education, Pharmacology, Physiology, Linguistics, Communication, and Anthropology.
The database includes references and abstracts from:
- more than 2,000 journals
- dissertations in more than 30 languages
- book chapters and books in the English language Coverage: 1806 - present, weekly updates Self-teaching module: PsycINFO Basics Related databases: PubMed, Web of Science
ACM Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowComputer Science; journal articles, newsletters, proceedings
The digital library contains the fulltext of or references to ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) publications: journal articles, articles in newsletters and conference proceedings, from 1954 onwards.
Within the ACM Digital Library, you can also consult the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a database with over two million bibliographic records, as well as abstracts of publications from ACM and other publishers. Coverage: 1954 - present Self-teaching module: ACM Digital Library Related resources: IEEE Xplore, Oxford Dictionary of Computing
IEEE XploreThis link opens in a new windowInformatics, Electronics; articles, (e)books, journals, conference proceedings
IEEE Xplore is a digital library offering full text access to research literature on electrical engineering, information technology, electronics and related disciplines. It provides access to more than three million full text documents, books, ebooks, journals, transactions, magazines, conference proceedings, standards and educational material, and (since 2005) to the AbstractPlus records of the VDE VERLAG Conference Proceedings and Bell Labs Technical Journal. Coverage: 1872 - present Self-teaching module: IEEE Xplore Related resources: ACM Digital Library, Oxford Dictionary of Computing
RUQuestThis link opens in a new windowAll subjects; journals, books, journal articles
RUQuest is a search engine for the collection of the RU University Library, Nijmegen, and for collections of other libraries worldwide.
RUQuest contains printed and digital books, periodicals, journal articles, book chapters and more.
Full text publications can be opened by clicking 'View full text'. Tutorial: RUQuest
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowAll subjects; journal articles and books. Citation scores
In Google Scholar, you can find references to academic publications in many different disciplines and forms (e.g. journal articles and preprints). A lot of these publications are available freely online.
Citation data of the publication (who cites who in Google Scholar) can be found at 'Cited by'. Manual: Connect Google Scholar to the University Library
Comprehensive multidisciplinary collection of references and abstracts of dissertations and theses from around the world, mainly from the United States. A preview of the first 24 pages of each publication is available for most. Coverage: 1743 - present
Nexis Uni is a database with full text articles derived from Dutch newspapers (national and regional), foreign newspapers and Dutch news magazines. Coverage: circa 1990 - present, daily updates Manual: Help Topics for Nexis Uni
Digital archive of all Bachelor's and Master's Degree theses, undertaken at Radboud University.
Radboud RepositoryThis link opens in a new windowAcademic publications; Radboud University, Radboudumc
The Radboud Repository contains the (open access) academic output of the Radboud University, amongst which are all digitised theses published since the founding of the University in 1923. Introductory video: Radboud Repository in a nutshell Related database: NARCIS
NARCISThis link opens in a new windowAcademic output, academics; Netherlands
NARCIS - National Academic Research and Collaborations Information System
NARCIS is a gateway to (open access) publications from all Dutch universities, KNAW, NWO and a number of research institutes, datasets from DANS and 4TU.Datacentrum and descriptions of research projects, researchers and research institutes. Related database: Radboud Repository