It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Guide Artificial Intelligence (under construction): Home
Resources and services of the University Library in the field of artificial intelligence
Team UBN - Social Sciences available online for support
Due to the recent measures with regard to the coronavirus Team UBN - Social Sciences works from home until further notice.
Do you have questions about searching for literature, our collection, APA citation style or using EndNote? We offer assistance via mail, phone and video conference. You may contact us via firstname.lastname@example.org.
Het Web of Science van Clarivate Analytics bevat verwijzingen naar internationale tijdschriftartikelen uit alle wetenschapsgebieden.
De gegevens van acht citatie-indexen zijn opgenomen:
- Science Citation Index Expanded
- Social Sciences Citation Index
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S)
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH)
- Book Citation Index - Science (BKCI-S)
- Book Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (BKCI-SSH)
- Emerging Sources Citation Index
- Current Chemical Reactions (CCR-EXPANDED)
- Index Chemicus (IC)
Bijzonder aan citatie-indexen is, dat kan worden opgezocht in welke later verschenen tijdschriftartikelen een publicatie wordt aangehaald. Bereik: wekelijkse updates Zelfstudiemodules: Web of Science - concise, Web of Science platform LibGuide Gerelateerd: Journal Citation Reports
PsycINFOPsychology; journal articles, book chapters
A comprehensive database with international coverage of the professional and academic peer reviewed literature in the field of psychology, and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as Medicine, Psychiatry, Nursing, Sociology, Education, Pharmacology, Physiology, Linguistics, Communication, and Anthropology.
The database includes references and abstracts from:
- more than 2,000 journals
- dissertations in more than 30 languages
- book chapters and books in the English language Coverage: 1806 - present, weekly updates Self-teaching module: PsycINFO Basics Related databases: PubMed, Web of Science
RUQuest is a search engine for the collection of the RU University Library, Nijmegen, and for collections of other libraries worldwide.
RUQuest contains printed and digital books, periodicals, journal articles, book chapters and more.
Full text publications can be opened by clicking 'View full text'. Tutorial: RUQuest
Google ScholarAll subjects; journal articles and books. Citation scores
In Google Scholar, you can find references to academic publications in many different disciplines and forms (e.g. journal articles and preprints). A lot of these publications are available freely online.
Citation data of the publication (who cites who in Google Scholar) can be found at 'Cited by'. Manual: Connect Google Scholar to the University Library
Quantitative figures on journals in the Science Citation Index and the Social Sciences Citation Index are published relating to citations from articles in these journals. The best-known quantitative figure is the impact factor, which can be seen as a measure for the average number of citations received for journal articles. Self-teaching: Training videos Related database: Web of Science