A comprehensive database with references and abstracts to international, academic peer reviewed journal articles from over a thousand core serials, conference papers, book reviews and American dissertations in the field of sociology, and related disciplines in the social and behavioural sciences, such as Anthropology, Psychology, Education, and Communication. Cited references have been included since 2002. Coverage: 1952 - present, monthly updates Related databases: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Web of Science
The International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) includes bibliographic references to international journal articles, books, reviews, and selected chapters in the field of economy, political science, social and cultural anthropology, and sociology. Coverage: 1951 - present, updated bi-weekly Related database: Sociological Abstracts
A comprehensive database with international coverage of the professional and academic peer reviewed literature in the field of psychology, and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as Medicine, Psychiatry, Nursing, Sociology, Education, Pharmacology, Physiology, Linguistics, Communication, and Anthropology.
The database includes references and abstracts from:
- more than 2,000 journals
- dissertations in more than 30 languages
- book chapters and books in the English language Coverage: 1806 - present, weekly updates Self-teaching module: PsycINFO Basics Related databases: PubMed, Web of Science
Het Web of Science van Clarivate Analytics bevat verwijzingen naar internationale tijdschriftartikelen uit alle wetenschapsgebieden.
De gegevens van acht citatie-indexen zijn opgenomen:
- Science Citation Index Expanded
- Social Sciences Citation Index
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S)
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH)
- Book Citation Index - Science (BKCI-S)
- Book Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (BKCI-SSH)
- Emerging Sources Citation Index
- Current Chemical Reactions (CCR-EXPANDED)
- Index Chemicus (IC)
Bijzonder aan citatie-indexen is, dat kan worden opgezocht in welke later verschenen tijdschriftartikelen een publicatie wordt aangehaald. Bereik: dagelijkse updates
Let op: Wanneer je als student/medewerker van de Radboud Universiteit/Radboudumc attenderingen creëert en/of bij het opslaan van informatie in Web of Science, vraagt Clarivate om een persoonlijk account aan te maken. Als je ervoor kiest om een persoonlijk account aan te maken, ligt de verantwoordelijkheid wat betreft deze Verwerking van Persoonsgegevens bij jou als student/medewerker zelf.
RUQuest is a search engine for the collection of the RU University Library, Nijmegen, and for collections of other libraries worldwide.
RUQuest contains printed and digital books, periodicals, journal articles, book chapters and more.
Full text publications can be opened by clicking 'View full text'. Tutorial: RUQuest
In Google Scholar, you can find references to academic publications in many different disciplines and forms (e.g. journal articles and preprints). A lot of these publications are available freely online.
Citation data of the publication (who cites who in Google Scholar) can be found at 'Cited by'. Manual: Connect Google Scholar to the University Library
Quantitative figures on journals in the Science Citation Index and the Social Sciences Citation Index are published relating to citations from articles in these journals. The best-known quantitative figure is the impact factor, which can be seen as a measure for the average number of citations received for journal articles. Self-teaching: Training videos Related database: Web of Science
Global perspectives on maintaining gender, age, and religious diversity in the workplace by Kakul Agha & Mireia Las Heras Maestro (Eds.)Diversity is an issue that is pervasive in this globalized world. As most countries are eager to ensure they are as diverse and inclusive as possible, broadening the hemispheres of diversity in the workplace is a crucial step. Consciously or unconsciously, individuals tend to change the way they treat coworkers in the workplace based on gender, age, and religion. In order for businesses across the globe to achieve inclusive workplace cultures, further study is required on the best practices, challenges, and strategies of implementing diversity into policy. Global Perspectives on Maintaining Gender, Age, and Religious Diversity in the Workplace captures insights into global perspectives on issues, challenges, and solutions for mitigating gender, age, and religious diversity-related matters in the workplace. The book aims to highlight policies and practices prevalent in a variety of sectors in different countries around the globe. Covering topics such as cross-cultural leadership, diversity policy, and wellbeing, this reference work is crucial for business owners, managers, human resources professionals, researchers, scholars, academicians, practitioners, instructors, and students.
Publication Date: 2022
Mixed families in a transnational world by Josiane Le Gall, Catherine Therrien & Karine Geoffrion (Eds.)Offering a transnational perspective on the processes of identity transmission and identity construction of mixed families in various parts of the world, this book provides an overview of how local, national, global contexts and inter-group relations structure the development of specific forms of belonging and identification. Featuring nine rich ethnographic studies situated in geographic areas less covered by scholarship on mixed families such as Québec, Morocco, Italy, France, Switzerland, Belgium, the Philippines, Thailand and Israel, the book's contributions reveal how families' everyday lives are shaped by historical and sociopolitical contexts, as well as by transnational dynamics and mobility trajectories. The studies illustrate the context-specific realities that shape social definitions of mixedness--whether religious, national, cultural, ethnic or racial--at local and transnational levels. The articulation of local and transnational perspectives on mixed families will be of interest to students and scholars of migration, transnationalism, families, ethnicity, race and racism in the social sciences (anthropology, sociology, history, social work, international relations and global studies). The book will also be of interest to policymakers, as well as activists and practitioners working in organizations offering services to mixed individuals, migrants, and their families.