It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library guide English Language and Culture / American Studies: Theses, open access resources and inspiration
All library services and resources in the fields of English and American studies
DOAB is a searchable database of peer reviewed scholarly monographs that have been submitted for open access by academic publishers. The collection covers all disciplines, but focuses, in particular, on humanities, law and social sciences.
The DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to approximately 12,000 open access journals. The DOAJ aims to be comprehensive and covers all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee content (peer review and/or editorial quality control).
OAPEN stands for Open Access Publishing in European Networks.
The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible, peer reviewed, academic books in the field of humanities and social sciences. Related: Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Radboud RepositoryThis link opens in a new windowAcademic publications; Radboud University, Radboudumc
The Radboud Repository contains the (open access) academic output of the Radboud University, amongst which are all digitised theses published since the founding of the University in 1923. Introductory video: Radboud Repository in a nutshell Related database: NARCIS