Het Web of Science van Clarivate Analytics bevat verwijzingen naar internationale tijdschriftartikelen uit alle wetenschapsgebieden.
De gegevens van vier citatie-indexen zijn opgenomen:
- Science Citation Index (SCI): 1945 - heden
- Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI): 1956 - heden
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI): 1975 - heden
- Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI): 2015 - heden
Bijzonder aan citatie-indexen is, dat kan worden opgezocht in welke later verschenen tijdschriftartikelen een publicatie wordt aangehaald. Bereik: wekelijkse updates Zelfstudiemodules: Web of Science instructievideo's, Web of Science platform LibGuide Gerelateerd: Journal Citation Reports
Communication Abstracts contains references to journal articles, books and book chapters in the field of communication studies and mass media. Coverage: 1977 – present, updated bimonthly Related database: PsycINFO (media psychology)
A comprehensive database with international coverage of the professional and academic peer reviewed literature in the field of psychology, and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as Medicine, Psychiatry, Nursing, Sociology, Education, Pharmacology, Physiology, Linguistics, Communication, and Anthropology.
The database includes references and abstracts from:
- more than 2,000 journals
- dissertations in more than 30 languages
- book chapters and books in the English language Coverage: 1806 – present, weekly updates Self-teaching module: PsycINFO Basics Related databases: PubMed, Web of Science
A comprehensive database with references and abstracts to international, academic peer reviewed journal articles from over a thousand core serials, conference papers, book reviews and American dissertations in the field of sociology, and related disciplines in the social and behavioural sciences, such as Anthropology, Psychology, Education, and Communication. Cited references have been included since 2002. Coverage: 1952 – present, monthly updates Related databases: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Web of Science
RUQuest is a search engine for the collection of the RU University Library, Nijmegen, and for collections of other libraries worldwide.
RUQuest contains printed and digital books, periodicals, journal articles, book chapters and more.
Full text publications can be opened by clicking 'View full text'. Tutorial: RUQuest
In Google Scholar, you can find references to academic publications in many different disciplines and forms (e.g. journal articles and preprints). A lot of these publications are available freely online.
Citation data of the publication (reference to which individual or publication cites the information) can be found at 'Cited by'. Manual: Connect Google Scholar to the University Library
Nexis Uni is a database with full text articles derived from Dutch newspapers (national and regional), foreign newspapers and Dutch news magazines. Coverage: circa 1990 – present, daily updates Manual: Help Topics for Nexis Uni
Quantitative figures on journals in the Science Citation Index and the Social Sciences Citation Index are published relating to citations from articles in these journals. The best-known quantitative figure is the impact factor, which can be seen as a measure for the average number of citations received for journal articles. Self-teaching: Training videos Related database: Web of Science