LibGuides: Library Guide Theology: Theses, open access resources and inspiration

Videos and podcasts on theology

Ted talks on religion
Short, powerful talks (18 minutes or less) on religion
15 Theology Podcasts
15 Theology Podcasts to Follow in 2020
Podcasts on religion
Sage podcasts on religion and the bible
100 Theology Blogs & Websites
100 Theology Blogs & Websites For Theologians in 2020

Theses

Thesis Repository Radboud University This link opens in a new window Theses; Radboud University
Digital archive of all Bachelor's and Master's Degree theses, undertaken at Radboud University.

Eastern Christianity

Platform Oosters Christendom This link opens in a new window Religious studies, news
The Platform Oosters Christendom (Platform Eastern Christianity) provides news focused on the diverse aspects of the life of Eastern and Oriental Christians, churches and cultures in The Netherlands and the rest of the world.

Full-text databases

The following links are to databases where you can find full-text e-books. Most of the titles you can find on these sites are also available via RuQuest. Still, it might be relevant to check some of these pages, because you might find something different by browsing.

Past Masters This link opens in a new window
In Past Masters, the works of several great philosophers (Thomas Aquinas, Descartes, Fichte, Kant, Leibniz, Peirce, Schopenhauer, Wittgenstein) are available in electronic form, along with the works of British philosophy from 1600 to 1900, English letters, religious studies, social and physical sciences and political philosophy.
Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window

Oxford Scholarship Online

Open Access books and articles

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) This link opens in a new window Open access books
DOAB is a searchable database of peer reviewed scholarly monographs that have been submitted for open access by academic publishers. The collection covers all disciplines, but focuses, in particular, on humanities, law and social sciences.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window Open access journals
The DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to approximately 12,000 open access journals. The DOAJ aims to be comprehensive and covers all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee content (peer review and/or editorial quality control).

Google books Full text books. When books are not full text available (copyright), snippets of text are available.
Internet archive books Full text of over 15 milion texts and books

OAPEN Library This link opens in a new window Open access books
OAPEN stands for Open Access Publishing in European Networks.
The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible, peer reviewed, academic books in the field of humanities and social sciences.
Related: Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)

Open Library of Humanities Open access, scientific publications, humanities
Persée IN ENGLISH (i)
Project Gutenberg Over 50.000 full text books

Radboud Repository This link opens in a new window Academic publications; Radboud University, Radboudumc
The Radboud Repository contains the (open access) academic output of the Radboud University, amongst which are all digitised theses published since the founding of the University in 1923.
Introductory video: Radboud Repository in a nutshell